Simon Worth’s SQL Server Weblog

SQL Server and its many complexities

Why is blogging so difficult when there is code?

leave a comment »

I’ve been trying for the past 5 days to publish my third post on the Resource Governor.  However, after publishing it 4 times now – only to have the format in Windows Live Writer be completely different from what is actually posted to wordpress, I’m almost ready to give up.

Is it really just me that is having this problem?  The normal text in paragraph format comes out fine, it’s the code that I’m inserting (to create tables and functions etc) that comes out the other end not looking at all like I thought it was going to.

I’m using a few different plugins for Windows Live Writer that I’ve found to try and make putting code into a entry easier than trying to manually format SQL so it looks like it does in the query editor of Management Studio.

I get it looking the way I want – publish the post, and it’s no good on the other side.  Man this frustrating!!!

Written by Simon Worth

January 23, 2009 at 3:15 pm

Leave a Reply

